Teacher Leader Fellowship

2022 Teacher Leader Fellows

Aimee Anderson


Farmington Junior High

John Brumbaugh


Clearfield High

Chandee Chidester

Grade 3

Holbrook Elementary

Michael Erickson

Health, CTE

Farmington High

Nhung Godfrey

Grade 3

Wasatch Elementary

Jack Hattaway

Comm, Fine Arts     

Woods Cross High

Amber Heguy

Grade 5

Sunburst Elementary

Ashtin Johnson

Grade 5

Kay’s Creek Elementary

Carly Maloney

English, Psychology

Viewmont High

Ethel Morgan-Craig

Special Education

Kay’s Creek Elementary

McKenzie Scadlock

Grade 3

Wasatch Elementary

Alyson Scales

Grade 5, 6

Lakeside Elementary

Amanda Shea


Farmington High

Mindy Simon

Grade 1

Davis Connect

Kaitlyn VanWagoner


Clearfield High

Cole Wilkes

Grade 3

Foxboro Elementary

TL Fellowship Mentors

Davis TL Fellows are led by four amazing teacher leader mentors. They are experienced Utah Teacher Leader Fellows who are also current DSD educators. 

Kristin Van Brunt, Rachel Wright, Scott Judy, and Austin Green

The Davis Teacher Leader Fellows include 16 amazing educators from a variety of teaching positions including Elementary, Secondary, Special Education, and CTE. 

During their 2-year fellowship, Davis Teacher Leader Fellows engage in a variety of professional learning experiences focused on developing skills related to the Utah Teacher Leader Roles. 

Fellows will lead beyond their classrooms as they advocate for public education with policy makers, present at the DSD Summer Conference, lead initiatives at their schools, and mentor other aspiring teacher leaders.